Deep Within

Light of the Home”

I have something to say.

Remember the days I’ve been in deep thoughts and melancholic mood?

I gave myself a bit time to think.

And I was thinking of you.

Yes, I was thinking of how you brought me into this world without even realizing how stubborn I could be.

But then you raised me with your strict advice and firm principles.

I admit I was a bit frustrated and hesitant during the first phase of my years.

I was childish and immature,

But somehow you managed to understand me.

You gave me hugs and patted my head.

Showing me your care and love I couldn’t ask for more.

I know you’re not perfect as what and how I wish you were, but I know and I believe that you became mine because of an amazing reason.

.

.

Because you are perfectly imperfect for me.

2 thoughts on “Light of the Home””

Leave a Reply

